:::
2021 Holidays for Banking Industry (Taiwan)
Memorial / Festival Holiday
Date 
Day
Notes
Memorial day in honor of Founding of the Republic of China (ROC)
January 1
Friday
One day off in accordance with the established rules.
Lunar New Year’s Eve
February 10
February 11
Wednesday
Thursday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. February 10 (Wednesday) adjusts to holiday; February 20(Saturday) adjusts to work.

Spring Festival

February 12
February 13
February 14
February 15
February 16

Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday

Three days off from February 12 to 14 in accordance with established rules. As two days of Spring Festival fall on Saturday and Sunday, February 15 (Monday) and February 16 (Tuesday) should be the day off to make it up.

Peace Memorial Day
February 28
March 1
Sunday
Monday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. As it falls on Sunday, March 1 (Monday) should be the day off to make it up.

Children's Day Tomb-sweeping Day
April 2
April 3
April 4
April 5
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. As Children's Day and Tomb-sweeping Day fall on the same day and also on Sunday, April 2 (Friday) should be the day off, and April 5 (Monday) should be the day off to make it up.

Labor Day
April 30
May 1
Friday
Saturday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. As it falls on Saturday, April 30 (Friday) should be the day off to make it up.

Dragon Boat Festival
June 14 Monday

One day off in accordance with the established rules.

Mid-autumn Festival
September 20 September 21 Monday
Tuesday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. September 20 (Monday) adjusts to holiday; September 11 (Saturday) adjusts to work.

National (Double Tenth) Day
October 10
October 11
Sunday
Monday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. As it falls on Sunday, October 11 (Monday) should be the day off to make it up.

Memorial Day in honor of Founding of the Republic of China

December 31,2021 January 1,2022 Friday
Saturday

One day off in accordance with the established rules. As it falls on Saturday, December 31, 2021 (Friday) should be the day off to make it up.

Source: “2021 Timetable of Banking Industry Holidays,” issued by Financial Supervisory Commission.
No File name File type Download times
1 2021 Timetable of Banking Industry Holidays pdf(download)  23